Never Never Parts 1, 2, and 3 by Colleen Hoover and Taryn Fisher

Never NeverI’m going to post reviews for all 3 parts in one post because it’s pretty much one single book that was released in 3 short Novellas. Colleen Hoover is one of my favorite romance authors, and her and Taryn Fisher have completely different styles of books, so it was interesting to read. I believe Colleen wrote Silas’ point of views and Taryn wrote Charlies.

The first part was published Jan 7th 2015 and part 3 was just released Jan 19th 2016. Trust me, the wait for each part was torture!

Goodreads Book Description

Part 1: “Best friends since they could walk. In love since the age of fourteen.
Complete strangers since this morning.
He’ll do anything to remember. She’ll do anything to forget.”

Part 2: “Never forget that I was your first real kiss. Never forget that you’ll be my last. And never stop loving me between all of them. Never stop, Charlie. Never forget.”

Silas races against time as more truths unravel, while others twist tighter together. And now, the stakes are higher as Silas’ control slips and others begin to point fingers. Charlie is in trouble and he must be the one to bridge the chasm between their past and their present. Because somewhere between I love yous and Never Nevers and Never Agains, a truth they can’t imagine, beckons to be found.
“Where are you, Charlie?”

Part 3:Together, Silas Nash and Charlize Wynwood must look deeper into the past to find out who they were and who they want to be. With time ticking down, the couple are in a race to find the answers they need before they lose everything. Can they regain what they once had? And will it restore who they once were?”

My Review

Part 1: Ok so this book starts off and NO ONE knows whats going on. It opens on this girl that has no clue who she is, where she is, who anyone is around her, or what is going on. She realizes she’s in a high school class and slowly starts to try and figure out what her name is and just try and get through the school day without anyone thinking she is a lunatic. Later on she meets Silas and they realize that both of them have lost all memory of themselves.

The entire first part of the book is Silas and Charlie trying to figure out who they were and why this is happening to them. I’m not going to give away anything because you just have to experience this masterpiece for yourself and unravel all of the clues. What I will tell you is it leaves off on a HUGE cliffhanger that almost killed me when I first read the book!

Part 2: This part had a lot of Silas point of view throughout the book. More facts start to reveal themselves and I will just have to let you read it for yourself 😉 Lots of mystery and puzzles to solve, as well as lots of emotions and feels, but come on….. it’s a Colleen Hoover book so that’s pretty much a given.

Part 3: The conclusion to the book. It didn’t end how I expected it to, but I enjoyed it. My husband on the other hand hated the ending, so to each their own. BUT I got my husband to read a Colleen Hoover book so that was a win in itself! The epilogue was pretty cute too.

All in all this was a really good book. It kept me on my toes and kept me wondering what the hell was going on. I LOVED Silas, he was an amazing character. Charlie not so much, I just didn’t connect with her. I highly recommend this book!

My Rating: 4 stars

Goodreads Book Page:

Never Never Part 1 

 Never Never Part 2

Never Never Part 3

Author Websites: Colleen Hoover

Taryn Fisher

You can purchase these  books from Amazon here.  Ebook versions are 2.99 and paperbacks are 7.99. Part 1 ~ Part 2 ~ Part 3 

 

So go and read these books!!!!! They are awesome!!!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

