Beyond What is Given by Rebecca Yarros

beyond what is given

This is the third book of the Flight and Glory series and is Grayson and Sams story.

Goodreads Book Description

“Lt. Grayson Masters is focused on graduating the Apache helicopter course, and the last thing he needs is his gorgeous new roommate Samantha Fitzgerald distracting him. While her smart mouth and free spirit are irresistibly irritating, he can’t deny their off-the-charts chemistry, no matter how hard he tries.

Having just been expelled from college, Sam has no business digging for Grayson’s secrets while she’s hiding her own, but that doesn’t stop her from trying to tear down his walls. Each barrier she busts through drops one of her own, though, and she’s not prepared for the truth: another woman laid claim to Grayson’s heart long ago.

Falling in love is something neither Grayson nor Sam can afford, and when that line is crossed and secrets are exposed, they’ll learn that sometimes it’s the answered prayers that will put you through hell.”

My Review

Rebecca Yarros does it AGAIN!!!! These characters and the story were awesome! I couldn’t put the book down.

Who is Grayson Masters? He’s top in his Apache training class, but no one really knows anything else about him except he’s from North Carolina and  he’s never taken interest in any women.

Samantha has just become roommates with Grayson after her life falls apart during her college time in Colorado. She just wants a fresh start at a new life, but things have a way of falling to pieces around her lately. She needs to face the past to be able to move forward.

Grayson tries to keep his distance from Sam but he finally realizes that he just can’t. When they finally start to let their walls down Graysons reality comes crashing down hard around them. His home life starts to unravel and he must decide who he is, the boy who has waits from Nags Head North Carolina or the Apache pilot falling head over heels for Sam.

The only character I thought made to be a little too over the top was Graysons sister Parker. I can understand the reason for her actions, but it still could have been toned down a little. Some of the plot was a little over dramatic, but it kept me on the edge of my seat and kept me wanting more.

All in all this book was excellent and I am totally in love with this series.

My Rating: 5 STARS!!!!

Goodreads Book Page: Beyond What is Given

Author Website: Rebecca Yarros

You can buy this book from Amazon here Buy Beyond What is Given here


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s