Heartborn by Terry Maggert and The Unapologetic Book Addicts first ever giveaway!

Heartborn banner

I met Terry Maggert at the Badger State Author Event a few weeks ago. What brought my attention to his table were his book covers and also his very outgoing personality (He has some of the most awesomely eye catching book covers I have seen). When I told him I had a small blog he graciously offered to give me a $5 Amazon gift card and a signed copy of one of his books to be able to do my first ever blog giveaway! I can’t tell you how excited that made me 🙂

This brings me to Heartborn. While I was talking to him, he started to tell me about this new book he was releasing on Sept. 1st. The description sounded really interesting, and he offered me an ARC in exchange for an honest review. I finally finished it last night, and let me tell you…… it was awesome! So here goes…….

Read the goodreads description here and add it to your to read list!

My Review

 This book was fantastic! When I read the description of the book, it in no way prepared me for what I would read. It was so much more! From the wide range of characters, to the imaginative settings, this book had everything you could want in a YA fantasy book.

I seriously don’t even know how to properly describe this book without giving away too much. You need to read it and savor it, because his writing style makes you feel like you are right there alongside the characters.

House Windhook is one of the most prominent houses of angels in Sliver. Keiron, the youngest son of House Windhook, is pushed to earth to find the girl that will save them all. He is her guardian angel, and he will do whatever it takes to save her. Livvy is a seventeen year old teenager with a heart defect that lives her life through the pages of a book. When she meets Keiron, it sets off a chain of events that will alter life as she knows it.

Let me tell you, while I was reading this book it made me happy, it made me sad, it made me angry, it made me anxious. It brought out so many emotions, and you know you have found a great book and author  when it can elicit so many emotions. It makes you think and use your imagination to see the world he creates through his writing. I have a serious book hangover on this one. You NEED to read this book.

HeartbornCrop1

Links for Heartborn

Author Website   Buy it on Amazon   Follow Terry on Facebook

GIVEAWAY!!!!!!!

Terry has graciously given me a $5 Amazon gift card and a signed copy of his book to giveaway for my blog. I will be running the giveaway until Sept. 3rd on my facebook page 🙂

The Unapologetic Book Addict Facebook Page!

Rules for entry: Like The Unapologetic Book Addict page, and comment, like, and share the post.

Winners will be selected randomly.

Goodluck!

Badger State Terry.jpg

Terry and I at the Badger State Author Event!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

