Wilder by Rebecca Yarros

wilder-cover-spread-art

This is seriously the most excited  I have EVER been for an ARC before!

Rebecca Yarros is one of my all time favorite authors, so when I saw she was accepting applications for ARCs for her newest book “Wilder” I immediately signed up. When I got the email of approval for this one I seriously did a happy dance! (Yeah my husband thought I was nuts, but oh well….)

This book blew me away! I am SO excited for all of you to be introduced to Pax and Leah!

Release Day is Sept. 19th!

Add Wilder to your Goodreads list   Pre-order your copy of Wilder from Amazon here  

Rebecca Yarros’ website

wilder-teaser-4

My Review

So I’m not going to go into a description of the book, you can read it that on goodreads, I’m just going to jump right into why this book was so awesome! So here we go……..

This book was unique. I’ve read well over 200 books in the last year, and this was by far one of the most memorable and unique of the bunch. The attention to detail, and how it was so well written kept you engrossed and wanting to read nonstop until you were finished. I was up until 3AM the night I finished it.

So why was this book so unique you ask…….. It was everything. The plot, the characters, the setting. Everything set it apart from other books I have read recently. It’s not a book you will read and forget about. Also Rebecca has a very distinct writing style that draws you in and gets your attention. She makes you care about these characters and does such a fantastic job of setting up scenes you feel like you’re right there.

The setting: The main thing I loved about the setting was the study abroad aspect of it. It’s set on a cruise ship called “The Athena”, and they dock at different ports as part of their study program. I’ve read study abroad books, but none like this, where there are so many places they visit, and so much detail added in about each destination they go to. It made me want to travel to Mykonos to Kalafatis beach! (Where one of my favorite scenes takes place 😉

The Characters: These characters were so amazing! You have Pax, who is an adrenaline junkie, always attempting the next biggest stunt. Leah is Pax’s tutor aboard the Athena. A girl looking to break out of her shell and start living her life again. From the moment she meets Pax, she has no idea what she’s gotten herself into. The whole first scene where they met was intense, fun, and really pulls you into the book. The secondary characters were just as amazing as well. I loved all of the Renegaes, and can’t wait for more of their stories in later books!

The plot: I’m not going to give anything away, I’ll just say the big reveal towards the end totally caught me off guard and I LOVED it!

I really don’t think there was a single thing I didn’t like about this book. The story, characters, and all the details throughout the book were just so well written. I absolutely loved Rebecca’s Flight and Glory series, but The Renegades is a WHOLE other ball game! I think this series is going to take off, and I hope you enjoy Wilder as much as I did.

My Rating: 5 STARS!!!!!!!

Come join the Release day fun!!!

wilder-release-party

On Sept. 19th starting at noon EST Rebecca is throwing the most awesome Release Day party, and all of you are invited! There will be 40+ authors there and TONS of giveaways throughout the day! It will be hosted on her Flygirls page. Come and join the fun 🙂

Flygirl group page on facebook

Extras

So Rebecca always has Teaser Tuesdays on her page, and she always has the most awesome teaser pics, so as a bonus, here are some of them! Enjoy!

wilder-teaser

wilder-teaser-2

wilder-teaser-3

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

