Moonlight’s Peril by Ashlynn Monroe

moonlights-peril

I met Ashlynn Monroe at the Badger State Author’s Event. She sent me an ARC of Moonlight’s Peril in exchange for an honest review ๐Ÿ™‚

So…… I’m not normally a paranormal fiction girl. I usually steer away from shifter books and stuff like that, it’s not really my cup of tea. These past few months though because of the blind date with a book, and reviewing for different authors I have meet along the way, it’s really broadened my horizons. Ashlynn’s book is one of those that have changed my mind on this sub genre of romances. I really enjoyed Moonlight’s Peril and I am so excited to read the rest of the series when they come out! I’m also going to have to give more shifter romances a chance now, because I really enjoyed this one ๐Ÿ™‚

My Review

Bianca is devastated when she learns that her daughter Chessa has disappeared after they find the body of her ex in the woods where they were hiking. She knows that Chessa isn’t dead and thinks that the local commune/cult on the outskirts of town have taken her. The police don’t believe her, and everyone wants her to just give up,ย  but she refuses.

Law Foster is the Alpha of his pack. He tries to keep his people safe from the Rouge werewolf pack lead by Tobias, that is the cause of so many deaths around the area. He won’t be able to do that though if the persistent Bianca Archer doesn’t stop digging for answers about her daughters disappearance.

When Bianca goes up into the Bluffs to try and spy on Law and his people, she realizes she has entered a world she had no idea existed. Law saves her from the rouge pack wolves and decides no matter what he will try and help her get her daughter back.

This book was excellent! I loved all of the characters she created, as well as the whole plot of the story.

Bianca was a strong heroine. Even though she was human, she still kicked ass and never gave up on finding her daughter. The way Ashlynn built up the slow and steady love between Bianca and Law was really sweet to read, and I really enjoyed it ๐Ÿ™‚

The side characters were amazing too! Nik, who is Law’s Beta, was a great character that we will see more of in book 2, Moonlight’s Gift. His connection to Joy (Law’s sister) and what happened before she ended up in Tobias’ pack is a mystery. (Well there was a BIG woah factor that dropped right before the book ended about this) and I can’t wait to read more about them!

Another great character is Reylin, Law’s cousin, and the bond between her and her 2 best friends that are brothers, Tristan and Rune. We will see them them in book 3 of the series ๐Ÿ™‚

The other character I hope to see more of is Trax. He’s a boy from the rouge wolf pack, that never wanted to be a part of it but was forced to, and he helped Chessa out, but at the end of the book he disappears……… WHERE DID HE GO?!?!?!?!? I want more TRAX!!!!! Oh please Ashlynn…… say there will be more Trax! I want his story!

Overall this was a great book, it was a quick fun read that kept my attention and I read it all in one sitting because I couldn’t put it down! Looking forward to Moonlight’s Peril releasing on Halloween of 2016!

My Rating: 5 STARS!

Links for Moonlight’s Peril

Add to Goodreadsย  Amazonย  Ashlynn’s website

If you have Amazon Kindle Unlimited it is free there ๐Ÿ™‚ Otherwise it’s ONLY 99 pennies!!!! Totally worth it!

Check out the book trailer for Moonlight’s Peril ๐Ÿ™‚

MOONLIGHT’S GIFT Book 2 of the Moonlight series is going to be releasing on Halloween of this year! If you’re interested in pre-ordering your copy, here is the link: Pre-order Moonlight’s Gift

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

