Fly by Molly McLain

fly

Fight (velocity book #2) is going to be coming out at the end of this week, October 14th, and I realized I never did a review for book #1 Fly, so….. here it is 🙂

Add to your Goodreads   Get it on Amazon for .99!   Connect with Molly on Facebook

fly-teaser

Book Description

I’m just a small town guy who caught a lucky break. Now I’m living the dream, on the brink of high-flying super-stardom. But something’s missing.

That something is Taylor.

She’s my best friend. The one who makes me want to push harder and higher. The one I fall back on when shit gets tough. The one I’d give it all up for.

I’d do anything to protect her. To make her dreams come true too.

But a single night changes everything.

And now the one she needs protection from…is me.

My Review

This was an awesome friends to lovers story. Colton and Taylor have been best friends for 15 years. Everyone around them thinks that they are going to finally get together, but Colton and Taylor deny it. They both don’t want to loose the friendship they have built throughout the years.

When Colton finally gets Taylor to agree to come to Vegas with him to see one of his competitions, things start to change and lines start to blur. When Colton betrays Taylor will their new found relationship come to and end? Can they still be friends after all that has happened?

This book had it all. It was funny, angsty, sweet, sexy, and totally left you wanting more, especially after that ending! Molly McLain you are SO mean! The only issue I had was Colton could be a little too much of a player for me at times, and the whole Bria scene I just wanted to slap him right across the face! *sigh* He’s just one of those male characters you love to hate and hate to love when they do something stupid!

Highly recommend this book if you love Alpha males that are adrenaline junkies 😉 Can’t wait until Fight comes out!

My Rating: 5 stars!

fly-teaser-2

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

