Fight by Molly McLain

fight-release-banner

The first book I read from Molly McLain was Fly, so I was super excited to be a part of her promo team for the release of Fight! This is the second book in the Velocity series. I received an ARC of the book in exchange for an honest review 🙂

fight

Add to your Goodreads   Buy Fight on Amazon   iBooks   Barnes & Noble   Kobo

Book Description

The story continues…

I trusted Colton with every bit of myself. I believed him when he promised he’d never hurt me. But he broke me…and now I watch him give another woman everything I thought would be mine.

I never saw this coming.

I don’t blame Taylor for the decisions she’s made, because I know the fault is all mine. I took her for granted. I broke her heart.

But she’s everything to me. If the guy holding her now thinks for one second I’ll lay down without a fight, he’s dead wrong.

Because I’m coming after what’s mine.

fight-teaser-2

My Review

This book was the continuation of Taylor and Colton’s story from book 1.

Colton is still traveling for his FMX shows. Taylor is at home trying to get her life back in order. She’s getting ready to go back to college and is dealing with the emotional consequences of everything that happened in Vegas. Colton knows he can’t live without Taylor, but he has to prove he’s worthy of her trust again before he can win her back. So many things are trying to keep them apart, can Taylor forgive Colton and learn to trust him with her heart again?

This was a great book! There were a lot of emotional ups and downs, lots of angst and drama. At times I thought the drama with Bria and Liz was a little over the top, but overall it was an amazing story! There were times I just wanted to smack Colton upside the head….. again. There were times I wanted to tell yell at Taylor because she wouldn’t tell Colton something, and the thing is….. that’s what makes a book great. When you are so invested in the characters you have to yell at them through the pages because you want them to get to their happy ending. (Which was super cute 😉

Highly recommend!

My Rating: 4 stars!

fight-teaser3fight-teaser-3

Connect with the Author

molly

Molly’s Facebook page   Molly’s website

logo-png-1

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

