Home for the Howliday by Cassie Leigh

home-for-the-howliday

I met Cassie Leigh at the Badger State Author’s Event. Her books looked really interesting and when I saw she was having sign ups for ARCs for her newest release, Home for the Howliday, I jumped on it 🙂 I really loved this one!

Add to your Goodreads   Buy on Amazon  (It’s Free on Kindle Unlimited)

*Release Day is Nov 1st. you can pre-order it on Amazon*

Book Description

He may have given up fighting, but he’s in for the fight of his life…

Walking away from his wolf pack duties and woman he loved was the hardest thing Gunner Thoren ever did.  But now, ten years later, the successful MMA fighter is giving up the cage, and reclaiming what’s always been his.

Before shifter witch Noelle Hiver could give Gunner her heart, he was gone.  And now that he’s back, someone else is determined to claim her as his mate.  Refusing to be marked by anyone other than the wolf she’s loved for past ten years, Noelle will do anything in her power to stay connected to Gunner.  But the jealous wolf who wants her for his own won’t heel.  Now it’s up to Gunner to protect the woman he’s always loved and finally give Noelle the best gift of the holiday season–his mark.  Will the howlidays bring something for Noelle and Gunner this Christmas?

howliday-teaser-4howliday-teaser-3

My Review

This was a really great Novella and start to the Usher Run series. The story was sweet, and I loved all of the characters she created. I always love a second chance romance.

I really liked Noelle, and how she could shift into a wolf and an owl. I don’t read a lot of paranormal romance, so I thought that was unique, especially how she could shift into an owl through magic. It was sweet to see her and Gunner slowly rekindle their relationship from years ago. The ice skating scene was probably my favorite scene in the book, it was really cute.

This novella was a quick read, but it was cute, sweet, and sexy all rolled into one 😉 I hope she does some full length books with this series and these characters (I’d love to get Laney’s story!)

My Rating: 5 stars!

howliday-teaser-2

Connect with the Author

cassie-leigh

Author Website   Amazon Page   Goodreads Page  Facebook Page  Twitter

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

