Thirty Days Part 2 by Belle Brooks

thirty-days-part-two-banner

I met Belle Brooks through the Quirky Blind Date with a book when I read Thirty Days Part One. It was her first book, and it completely blew me away! I was so excited to become a part of her ARC and reviewing team and help spread the word about how awesome her books are. The thing I love about Belle Brooks the most though is how approachable and friendly she is. When I finished Thirty Days part one AND Part Two, I messaged her and we had a long conversation about the books and my thoughts on them. She’s just an awesome person in general 🙂

This is the second book of the series, and the final book Finding the Magician will be releasing on Dec 12th (And it was AMAZING! I finished my ARC of it a few days ago)

Buy on Amazon   Barnes and Noble   Kobo   iBooks

Add to your Goodreads

teaser4

Book Description

“Life is not always as it seems, Abigail, it can be masked by many disguises.”

Memories are defined as the faculty by which the mind stores and remembers information.

What would you do if you learned your memories were incorrect? That they’d been stored to hide a bitter truth? Is this even possible?

Abigail McMillian knows now it is, after a life she chose to forget—a life she chose to change, comes flooding back. Suffering from retrograde amnesia triggered by a fall, Abigail must now try to piece together her real memories from the ones she fictionally created.

Face to face with Marcus again, the love of her life and the man she’s forgotten for seven years, Abigail’s left with one decision to make:
remember the pain she chose to erase, or remain forever blissful, fictitious in a world of her own creation.

That’s unless all is not what it seems.

teaser5teaser6

My Review

This book…… I don’t even know how to properly explain it, it was amazing! Part 1 left us on a cliffhanger, and Part 2…….. well……… let’s just say Belle Brooks is a cruel cruel lady! lol The ending completely blew my mind and I NEVER saw it coming! If you read close and pay attention to little details you might be able to figure it out, but I was completely clueless!

I loved Marcus and Abigail’s relationship, their ups and downs had my heart on an emotional roller coaster the whole time. The writing was beautiful, and the story had me entranced from the beginning to the end. I seriously couldn’t put the book down and finished it one sitting.

I don’t want to give any of the plot away, because you have to read this for yourself. This book seriously messed with my head, and I was left thinking about it for hours afterwards and what details I might have missed from the first book. The end chapter………. MIND BLOWN! I am chomping at the bit for the 3rd book Finding the Magician!

My Rating: 5 STARS!!!

About the Author

13769344_1764920537109079_7142879378232918149_n

Goodreads Author Page   Amazon Author Page   Twitter

Facebook Page

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

