Reawaken His Heart by K. L. Myers

release-blitz

I received an ARC of this book through Hype PR.

Add to your Goodreads   Buy it on Amazon

Book Description

Braedyn
I’m an asshole. I wasn’t always this way; life has made me this way. I once believed in the good in all people, but then “life happened”. I’m not religious; I don’t believe in God. How can someone who created the world be so willing to take away life and all I believed in and loved?
I was young. I believed in love and forever. Brooklynn Marsden was my high school sweetheart. We grew up together in Phoenix and she became my wife. I loved life with her more than anything. Until it was over. Then I hated life and vowed I would never love a woman again.
Women became an outlet to release my pent-up frustrations. Wham bam thank you ma’am was the motto I lived for years.
Until Rylee.
Rylee
Men are pigs. You heard me. Pigs. They are selfish and only concerned with what benefits them both in life and in bed. I believed in Prince Charming like every other little girl. Cinderella, Snow White, and Rapunzel, they all got the knight in shining armor who saved them from their dreary little lives and made them the happiest girls on the face of the earth.
Those were stories written for little girls, making them believe that one day a man would sweep them off their feet and worship them. BULLSHIT!!! All I’ve found are the court jesters and a bunch of cheaters.
Gone is the carefree girl who dreamed of fairy tales and believed in soul mates. In her place is the woman who trusts no one.
Until Braedyn.

reawaken-his-heart-teaser-3

My Review

I really enjoyed this book. I’m always drawn into the books I read by the characters, and I loved the characters K. L. Myers created in this story.

Braedyn suffered a tragic loss when his wife unexpectedly passed away after only being married for 2 years. To deal with the pain, he closes himself off from feeling emotions for any other woman.

Rylee went through an abusive relationship with her last boyfriend. Now she can’t bring herself to trust any guy again.

When Rylee is rescued by Braedyn after a car accident, they both know there is a connection there, but can they get past their emotional issues to see what is right in front of them?

These characters were great! I loved Braedyn, I mean come on… who doesn’t love a sexy fireman 😉 He was sweet, and you could really feel the connection he has with Rylee. I didn’t connect to Rylee as much, but she was still great. I think I really like Gauge though. The second book of the series is going to be about him, and I’m REALLY excited to see the inner workings of his character.

The only thing I didn’t like as much was too many sex scenes. I found myself skimming parts after the first few. Otherwise the book was great!

My Rating: 4 stars!

reawaken-his-heart-teaser

About the Author

author-photo

Facebook Author Page   Amazon Author Page   Goodreads Author Page

Twitter @authorklmyers

logo-png-1

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

