Bend by Molly McLain

bend-banner

So excited to be participating in another book release for the wonderful Molly McLain! Her newest book Bend is a novella length story. Not too short, not too long, just the perfect length for a one sitting read 🙂 I really enjoyed this one!

Add to your Goodreads   Buy it on Amazon

Book Description

The Hardass

Focused and in control at all times. Most people think I’m a prick—and I’ll be the first to admit that’s probably true. But I’d rather be a take-no-shit cop than the kind of man genetics says I should be. You break the law, you pay the price. I don’t give a damn if you’re the captain’s daughter or the Queen of friggin’ England.

The Princess

I have no patience for the cocky men my father oversees. Or maybe it’s just Sergeant Hardass who gets under my skin. Not only is he sexy as sin, he refuses to cut me a break. And now I have to work with the arrogant jerk.

I shouldn’t want him, but a secret part of me craves his unforgiving edge. He could give me everything I need, but, first, I have to break down his walls.

I have to make him bend.

bend-teaser-2

My Review

From the first few pages I knew I was going to love this book. Molly has a fun writing style that sucks you right into the story and gets you hooked. It was told in dual POV, (which is my favorite style 😉 and is about Trent, a Las Vegas beat cop, and Kinsey the daughter of the Police Captain. I don’t think there was anything I didn’t like about this book. There was so much packed into this novella length story, and it was perfect.

Trent and Kinsey’s relationship was sweet, sexy, and fun. There were some really great moments in this book, some were heartbreaking (Finding out about Trent’s past) and some were hilarious (Kinsey’s dad towards the end). Molly McLain’s books always make for an entertaining read and Bend definitely did not disappoint!

I can’t wait to read more book from this series in the future. I highly recommend this one 🙂

My Rating: 5 stars!

bend-teaser-3

Connect with the Author

molly

Facebook Author Page   Twitter @MollyMcLain  Website

Goodreads Author Page   Amazon Author Page

logo-png-1

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

