The Fine Line by Alicia Kobishop

15879343_958508077616534_295140453_n

I originally met Alicia Kobishop at an author even in Madison last summer, and when I saw she had a book based around drag racing I knew I had to get it. Unfortunately I never had a chance to read it until now, and seriously…… why did I wait so long? It was great! If you like high school/college age romances and fast cars….. this book is for you!

Add it to your Goodreads   Get it on Amazon

Check out this awesome book trailer!

Book Description

When love is on the line, should she slam on the brakes…or put the pedal to the metal?

At 17, Olivia Evans has her life mapped out. Work two part-time jobs, study hard during her senior year, and save enough money to get her own place. There’s no room in that plan for romance. If watching her mother’s serial relationship disasters taught her anything, it’s that getting attached to a man is a waste of time and a recipe for heartbreak.

When she meets 19-year-old street racer Logan Tanner, a guy as unique and compelling as the ’69 Mustang that purrs under his callused mechanic’s hands, her heart beats wildly against the walls she’s built around it.

From the moment the notorious playboy’s intense, hazel eyes lock with hers, everything in her world slides off-kilter. With every encounter, every touch, and finally, every kiss, Logan slips past all her defenses.

But the moment she stops running from the inevitable, every reason she’d resolved to hold men at arm’s length comes crashing down around her in an emotional, complicated–even dangerous–mess. Leaving her to decide if love is worth the hassle, or worth fighting for.

15942538_958508150949860_148365767_o

My Review

If you love fast cars and hot guys you will love this book.

I really enjoyed this book. I read it in one sitting and couldn’t put it down. The writings style was fantastic, and I seriously think the scene written with Logan and Liv’s first kiss was probably THE BEST kissing scene I have read! I never write anything about that kind of stuff in my reviews……but wow……. the emotions in the scene and the way it was written were just perfect!

Overall this book was an awesome read, however there were a few reasons that I dropped this story from a 5 star to a 4 star, and it was mostly because of some of the characters. Chloe’s whole drama inducing scenes just didn’t sit well with me, and I don’t really feel it was resolved by the end of the book. After “the incident” happened, it just took me out of the story and annoyed me. I couldn’t connect with Logan again until almost the very end of the book.

Logan was a great character, if not somewhat flawed, but you could see the love he held for Liv early on. Unfortunately I didn’t connect to Liv very well. The way she toyed with Logan kind of irked me, I could understand the emotional reasons why she acted the way she did, but I still really disliked it. By the end of the book she did grow on me though when she finally comes to her senses. The ending was great,and I loved it.

Overall this was a great read and I’m looking forward to reading more by this author!

My Rating: 4 stars!

teaser

About the Author

13902775_10100164141198022_2571738645977868287_n

Facebook Author Page   Goodreads Author Page   Amazon Author Page

Twitter @AliciaKobishop   Website

Here’s some more awesome teasers 😉

logan-tannerlogan

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Fine Line by Alicia Kobishop

  1. Pingback: Cover Reveal for The Fine Line and The Fragile Line Series by Alicia Kobishop | The Unapologetic Book Addict

Leave a Reply

