Defending Jagger by Amanda Mackey

13668969_623942474453756_1031351102714180051_n

This is one of the authors I found through Quirky Blind Date with a Book, and I am SO glad I did! I loved this one! She was even nice enough to send us both of the books in this series which I was so thankful for after I finished reading this one! 🙂

Add to your Goodreads   Get it on Amazon

Book Description

Jagger Reed has a secret that could destroy lives…

And one life that could be destroyed is his disabled brother’s. Jagger is in jail for a crime he didn’t commit, and believes it’s a small price to pay to protect his family.

Rosalind McAllister is the newest creative writing teacher at Arizona State Prison…

Rose is determined to prove herself to her criminal students and not let them break her—like they did the last teacher. But when she meets Jagger Reed, she immediately knows the line between student and teacher could be easily blurred. Tall, intimidating, and way too handsome to be incarcerated, she vows to keep him at a distance.

A creative writing assignment turns into the discovery of Jagger’s innocence…

When Rose reads Jagger’s creative writing piece, she’s both astounded and impressed. His written words call to her, providing a window into his private world. But as the assignment continues, she discovers facts about Jagger’s conviction that change everything.

Determined to piece together clues that leap out from the pages, she finds much more than an articulate prisoner.

How can she save a man who doesn’t want to be saved? And can she stop her heart from getting involved while…
Defending Jagger?

14199658_647082042139799_4628888042155712333_n

My Review

I really enjoyed this book, it’s outside my normal type of romance read, but I absolutely loved it! Jagger’s love for his brother was really sweet, and their story was heartbreaking. Rose was a strong heroine and I loved how she pushed to make things right for Jagger even though at first he was angry she was meddling in his life. Dallas seemed like a sweet kid in the short time we get to see him, and I’m looking forward to seeing more of him in the second book.

Also I enjoyed the writing style, it kept me sucked into the story wanting to know what happened. I will definitely be looking for more books to read by this author!

My Rating: 5 stars!

defending-jagger-teaser

Links to the Author

amanda-mackey

Facebook Author Page   Goodreads Author Page   Amazon Author Page

Twitter @AmandaMacey43   Website

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

