Singe by Aly Martinez

singe_release_blitz

I fell in love with Aly Martinez when I read The Fall Up and The Spiral Down. After that I completely devoured her Wrecked and Ruined series and her cross over series On the Ropes. When I heard she had a new series coming out based on Leo’s security company I was so excited!

Add it to your Goodreads   Get Singe on Amazon

16387015_1547060978656940_3053306403109438156_n

Book Description

She was my nightmare. Every time I closed my eyes, I watched her fall into that inferno. Over and over, I failed to save her.

I hadn’t been able to reach her, and the guilt only burned hotter over time. Four years later, I was the unreachable one.

Heroes aren’t always saints. Sometimes, we’re nothing more than jaded sinners driven by sleepless nights and hearts full of darkness.

And then I met her. She was a dreamer who managed to soothe my scars and heal my wounds.

But, as the flames closed in around us, I feared I wasn’t the right man to save her. That is until I realized she was the one woman I’d burn the world down to protect.

16602919_1546920588670979_3184920970889177777_n

My Review

This book was absolutely amazing! I loved Jude and Rhion and their intense connection to each other. The entire plot line of the story just blew my mind and I was hooked from the beginning! This series is a spin-off from The Wrecked and Ruined series, and it was great to see some of those characters again, but I think this series is going to be my new favorite! I fell in love with all of the guys from Guardian Protection and can’t wait to read more of their stories!

The story of how Jude and Rhion meet is tragic, but when Jude walks back into Rhion’s life 4 years later it is a whirlwind tale of love and learning to forgive yourself. Jude was by far one of my favorite Aly Martinez heroes. He carried such a large burden with him after what happened, and he could never forgive himself. Rhion was a quirky and fun character. She let fear dictate her life, but also had this childlike innocence about her . She was a really unique character and I fell in love with her and Jude’s love story.

The whole twisting plot kept me on my toes, and I’m interested to see what might happen with Apollo’s character in future books. Aiden was another character I am dying to know about. He was Rhion’s best friend and bodyguard, and I would love to know more about him and his back story.

This book was just well written and addicting right from the start! I can’t wait to see where Aly Martinez will take this series next!

My Rating:5 stars!!!

singeteaserlana1

Links to the Author

ALY MARTINEZ BIO.jpg

Goodreads Author Page   Amazon Author Page     Website

Facebook Author Page   Twitter @AlyMartinezAuth

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

