Lovesick by T. L. Smith

live

Add Lovesick on Goodreads   Get it on Amazon

Book Description

I couldn’t do broken.
Broken is what he was.
Broken is what I will always be.
To his eyes, that held so much despair, I couldn’t look for long.
To his fist, that clenched so tightly, like he was locking away the sorrow.
To his lips, that never uttered a word, from the years of heartbreak.
And despite it all, I couldn’t stay away from him.
It was like he was drowning in an ocean, and I wanted to grab his face, and whisper to his lips, “Don’t forget to breathe.”
This was how I fell for a man. A man who was so lovesick, I was afraid he would drown me in that same ocean he was lost in.
lovesick-teaser
My Review
I really didn’t know how to feel about this book. It was completely different than what I was expecting when I read the description.
The story was an interesting concept, but I just couldn’t connect to the characters at all. There was some back story to them, but not enough to really let me feel me a connection to them. Kohl was an interesting character, but he was so closed off. We get a lot from him in flashbacks, but that’s pretty much it. When the big plot twist happens, I just didn’t feel much emotion towards it because I never got that connection in the beginning with either character. Keegan was less closed off and we got some more backstory from her, but I still just couldn’t form that connection with her.
I can’t really go into other reasons why this book didn’t get a higher rating for me because I don’t want to spoil the plot.
All in all this book had an interesting plot, but it just didn’t connect me to the story at all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

