Collision and Impact by K. A. Sterrit

12987204_1326341867392694_5795771183497062642_n

Collision was one of my Quirky Blind Date books for January. As soon as I finished Collision I immediately had to get my hands on Impact! The Fight for Life series is amazing and I highly recommend it! I would have never discovered K. A. Sterrit if it weren’t for Quirky, so I am really happy I get to help out such an amazing group!

Add Collision to your Goodreads   Get Collision on Amazon

Add Imapct to your Goodreads   Get Impact on Amazon

11259471_1173961712630711_8265943293612554256_n

Collision Description

Their lives were destined to collide.

Juliette Salinger lives her life entirely on her mother’s terms. Everything from what she wears to who she dates is determined by what is deemed appropriate for their social standing.

Look a little closer.

Juliette isn’t cut out for that life. She lives for moments of reckless abandon to escape the crushing pressure of never being good enough.

Leo Ashlar appears to live his life entirely on his own terms. He’s a bartending bachelor and undefeated fight club champion.

Look a little closer.

He’s haunted by a tragic past and hides his demons even from those he loves.

When Juliette’s duplicit worlds collide with the handsome and untouchable Leo, both are impacted in ways they couldn’t foresee. Juliette’s life begins to unravel. Can Leo help her build a new one, or will his past be their ultimate demise?

11052503_1053229338037283_364752692867529479_n

My Review for Collision

Everyone in Quirky Blind Date was talking about how awesome this book was, and they were totally right! I LOVED this book!

At first when I started reading this, I hated Juliette’s character. I thought she didn’t have a spine, let people walk all over her, and just wished she would stand up and say enough, especially with the relationship between her and Richard. It wasn’t until about halfway through the book I began to really like her character after understanding her backstory more. I still didn’t like it, but I understood her situation and why she was doing what she was doing.

When Leo enters her life he was such a brooding character, and I wanted to know all about him and his past. The way they meet and then slowly form a relationship was amazing and I loved the buildup. From the fights, to the party, to meeting at the farm house, it was just destiny bringing them together.

We learn all about Jules back story in Collision, but we barely get much of Leo’s (but we will get to see that in Impact). Jules mother is evil and I still don’t get how Jules could be so forgiving even when we find out about why she acts like she does. Everything Jules and Leo have to endure is heartbreaking, especially towards the end.

At the end we are left with a big WTF moment, and I couldn’t wait to start Impact to see what happened!

impact-cover

Impact Description

“Since the moment our lives collided, I knew you were it for me. The impact was a once in a lifetime event.” – Leo Ashlar.

Leo might still be an undefeated fight club champion, but his past has brought him to his knees. When the one person he had successfully avoided for five years is thrust back into his life, the broken pieces he’d tried to glue back together shatter in an instant.

Juliette Salinger has taken control of her life, but that doesn’t mean she’s in for a smooth ride. She can’t give up on her family and she’ll fight for Leo with everything she has.

With Juliette now caught in the middle, Leo will need to find a way to protect the woman he loves whilst trying to shield himself from any further damage.

Fight or flight? The impact of either option could be deadly.

My Review for Impact

I loved this book! After reading that cliffhanger in Collision I had to immediately get my hands on Impact!

In this one we get all of Leo’s sad backstory and how much of a manipulative wench his mother is. Leo and Jules have to work through their relationship, meanwhile having to deal with everything being thrown at them from Leo’s mother and Jules mother.

Finally getting to find out what happened in the farmhouse to his father was heartbreaking, and getting to the end and figuring out who was behind it all blew me away and I was not expecting that. We also have the ups and downs with Leo and Jules relationship.

This book was filled with twists and turns and I loved it! Highly recommend this!

11215515_1143001815726701_4466113196569569195_n

Links to the Author

Goodreads Author Page   Amazon Author Page

Facebook Author Page   Twitter @KASterrit   Website

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

