Moonlight’s Destiny

Moonlight's Destiny

Add Moonlight’s Destiny to your Goodreads   Get it on Amazon

I first met Ashlynn Monroe at the Badger State Author event last year. She gave me a copy of Moonlight’s Peril (book 1 of the Moonlight series) to review and I absolutely loved it! I’ve been reviewing each book as they come out and I love the story and world she has created with this series! Before I read Moonlight’s Peril I was never interested in shifter romances, but that is the book that changed my mind 🙂 Moonlight’s Destiny continues with Reylin’s story.

Book Description

Reylin Foster never asked for Rune and Tristin Smith’s devotion, but they gave it to her. When her cousin, Law Foster’s, human mate’s life hangs in the balance, she must accept her destiny. Wild Rose Valley has faced the threat of outside pack alphas before, but this time the alpha doesn’t just want a mate, he wants vengeance.
Will Reylin be brave enough to take both men into her heart—and her bed?

My Review

This book takes place about 6 months after Moonlight’s Gift (Book #2 of the Moonlight Series). We get to follow the stories of our favorite shifters from the first books, and also now get the story of Reylin, Tristan, and Rune.

I love the world that Ashlynn created for this series, the characters are great and well developed, but I wish the story could have been a little longer. When I first started this book I was thinking it was taking place right after book 2, but a chapter or so later I realized it was set 6 months later. The book also starts off during the after effects of an attack at the farm, and I wish we could have seen what happened leading into the attack or when it started through our characters eyes, but it jumps in afterwards and it was a little confusing to figure out what happened. After that though I really loved the story, and getting to see some of my favorite characters again (except TRAX! We need a Trax and Chessa book! *hint hint Ashyln!*)

We get more stories than just Reylin, Tristan, and Rune’s. We get to see more of Law and Bianca, Nik and Joy, and we also get to see some Sabrina and Ethan (who I hope get their own story soon). We also learn more about the town’s Alpha, Mayor Wolfe, and that was a nice twist to his overall character. The relationship between the 3 is interesting and sweet, but I wish there was more. It seemed kind of rushed in the end.

Overall I love this series and I can’t wait to get my hands on more of these characters stories, but I wish this book had been a little longer.

About the Author

Ashlynn Monroe has been dreaming up stories all her life. She started to put them on paper at thirteen, but it wasn’t until she was thirty that she decided to share them with others. She’s a busy mom with a full time job, fantastic friends, and a unique sense of humor. She’s just a regular girl who’s in love with the idea of happily-ever-after. She’s honored to be multi-published by some of the best electronic publishers in the industry. Ashlynn survives each day by dreaming up her next tale of romance. She loves her readers and can’t thank them enough for the wonderful support they give her.

Goodreads Author Page   Facebook Author Page   Website

Amazon Author Page   Twitter @ashlynn_monore

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

