The Storm by R. J. Prescott

16265240_757152454448908_165696585792477796_n

So this series holds a special place in my heart. A little over a year ago when I started my blog, The Hurricane, book one of this series, was the very first book I reviewed on my blog. It had looked interesting when I saw it on an add on facebook so I grabbed it. Now, R. J. Prescott is releasing The Storm, and I am so excited to have received an ARC for this one!

Add The Storm to your Goodreads

R. J. Prescott is having a giveaway! Enter it Here!

17038492_779724152191738_1026984418739426093_o

Book Description

Marie Kelly is a survivor who doesn’t know when to quit. Against all odds, she’s living a life she never dreamed she could have. It was enough… until a stubborn boxer makes her want more.

Irish charmer Kieran Doherty has been a fighter at Driscoll’s Gym for most of his life. He’s been content to let his best friend take the spotlight, now it’s his turn to make a name for himself in the world of heavy weight champions. Falling in love is the one thing he vowed never to do, but meeting Marie changed everything.

It’s easy to imagine a happy-ever-after when the sun is shining. But when the storm comes, and all hope seems lost, they both learn that if you want something badly enough, you have to be willing to fight for it.

TEASER 10

My Review

I’ve been waiting over a year for the next installment of this series, and let me tell you, the wait was well worth it because this book was amazing! The characters that R. J. Prescott creates in this series are some of my favorites, and I can’t wait for more from her in the future!

The Storm follows the story of Kieran, who is Con’s best friend. We know that in the previous books there was a spark between him and Marie, and now we get to see the fire erupt! Let me tell you, this story was amazing! Marie tries to keep Kieran at arms length because of a secret she hides, but that won’t stop our boy from pulling out all the stops and trying to steal her heart. I’ve gotta say, one of my favorite scenes was at the club when Kieran gets the guys to help him with something for Marie. It was a totally cheesy romantic moment but it was so freaking adorable and I loved it! I also love how Marie gets her nickname, Irish. Their whole relationship is really sweet. Also I loved all of the fight scenes. R. J. Prescott does an amazingly detailed job on fight choreography throughout the book and I can see it playing out in my head like a movie.

Now onto one of my other favorite things about R. J. Prescott’s books……. her characters! The characters in this series are so real. They have detailed back stories, and you can feel such a connection to them. The guys have a brotherhood, where everyone has each others backs no matter what. The entire side plot with Liam was amazing, (and yes….. we get to find out who his secret guy is…….. FINALLY! I’ve been waiting so long to get that info!) Danny is one of my favorites, he’s a grumpy old man but has a heart of gold. The banter between him and the guys is hilarious and always gets a laugh out of me. And Tommy………. oh Tommy……. I hope we don’t have to wait a whole other year to get his story, because I want it like yesterday! 😉 I just love all of these big crazy Irish fighters.

This series is fantastic and I highly recommend you read it. You’ll fall in love with these characters and their stories. Can’t wait for the next one!

17240332_785269024970584_8729220878342907021_o

About the Author

9114529

Goodreads Author Page   Amazon Author Page

Facebook Author Page   Twitter @rjprescottauth   Website

R.J. Prescott was born in Cardiff, South Wales and studied law at the University of Bristol, England. Four weeks before graduation she fell in love with a crazy firefighter and stayed in Bristol. Ten years later she convinced her husband to move back to Cardiff, where they now live with their two sons. Juggling work, writing and family doesn’t leave leave a lot of time, but curling up on the sofa with a cup of tea and a bar of chocolate for family movie night is definitely the best part of her week. Her debut book “The Hurricane” is a USA Today Bestselling duet novel concluded in “The Aftermath”.

Here’s some more amazing teasers 🙂TEASER 3

17192448_780786455418841_6321358506936943265_o

17218339_782664991897654_2181229259812402539_o

TEASER 5

TEASER 9

TEASER 7

17017009_779396698891150_8475051395398790582_o

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

