Trucker by Jamie Schlosser

14311381_1749335942020657_5321884666760854977_o

I found this book through the One Click Addict’s Facebook page. It was up in their freebie posts last week, so I checked it out and grabbed it off of Amazon. I’m glad I did because I loved it! Last week I just got done with reviewing books for Madtown Author Daze, and so this was my first book in awhile that was a personal read 😉 If you’re looking or a sweet romance, this is it! I know I’ll be grabbing the rest of the series! *It was free when I grabbed it off of Amazon, but it’s now .99 or free if you have Kindle Unlimited 🙂 Definitely worth the 99 pennies!

Add Trucker to your Goodreads  Get it on Amazon

15625950_1797142307240020_6702977618893930508_o

Book Description

ANGEL
I know what you’re whispering in the car as you pass me by.
Hitchhiker.
When you see me walking along the side of the road with my thumb out, you’ll probably keep driving without giving me a second glance. You probably think I’m foolish. Naïve.
You might assume I’ve made some bad decisions.
You might think I’m too young to be on my own.
You might be right.
TRAVIS
I love my job, but driving an eighteen-wheeler comes with a certain stereotype. When you hear I’m a trucker, a specific image might come to mind. Uneducated. Dirty. Perverted. Rough around the edges and a little bit dangerous.
But the truth is, I’m not any of those things. In fact, I’m pretty far from it.
You’d be surprised to find out I’m one of the good guys.

My Review

This was a really sweet book. The characters were cute, and the story line was unique. It was a quick read that I definitely enjoyed.

Travis is a truck driver, and when he’s on the road making a delivery he finds Angel hitchhiking outside of a truck stop. He just can’t pull away and leave her there, so he offers her a ride. When he finds out why Angel is out on the highway he offers to let her stay with him for a few weeks until he makes a delivery out in California, where she is trying to get to.

It was a story about falling in love for the first time and experiencing those first love feelings you know we all had back in our high school days 😉 At some points the plot was a little overly sweet, and a little cheesy, but that’s what I loved about it. Sometimes you just need one of those adorably sweet romances.

Travis was a great character, and I loved the romantic build up between him and Angel. The side characters were great too. Beverly, the little old lady who cussed up a storm, Ernie, the little old man that made balloon animals. It was just all around a sweet book.

If you love sweet romances with a unique twist, look no further! 🙂

About the Author

Goodreads Author Page  Amazon Author Page

Facebook Author Page  Twitter @SchlosserJamie

Jamie Schlosser grew up on a farm in Illinois surrounded by cornfields. Although she no longer lives in the country, her dream is to return to rural living someday. As a stay-at-home mom, she spends most of her days running back and forth between her two wonderful kids and her laptop. She loves her family, iced coffee, and happily-everafters.

Check out the rest of the books in The Good Guys series!

Add The Good Guys Series to your Goodreads!

32332270 34617942 32866710

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

