Heart Shaped Hack by Tracey Garvis Graves

Heart Shaped Hack

I got to meet Tracey Garvis Graves at the North Iowa Book Bash last month, and she was one of the new to me authors I was most looking forward to meeting and grabbing some books from! When I read the description for Heart Shaped Hack I knew I had to have it! She was also on the panel discussion at the event and it was great to hear her and the other authors discuss the ins and outs of being an author 🙂 After reading this one I am going to have to pick up her other books!

Add Heart Shaped Hack to your Goodreads  Get it on Amazon

Book Description

When Kate Watts abandoned her law career to open a food pantry in Northeast Minneapolis, she never dreamed it would be this difficult. Facing the heartbreaking prospect of turning hungry people away, she is grateful for the anonymous donations that begin appearing at the end of each month. Determined to identify and thank her secret benefactor, she launches a plan and catches Ian —a charismatic hacker with a Robin Hood complex—in the act.

Ian intrigues Kate in a way no man ever has. But after learning he’s snooped around on her personal computer, she demands retribution. Impressed with her tolerance and captivated by her spirit, he complies and begins to slowly charm his way past her defenses. Time spent with Ian is never boring, and Kate soon finds herself falling for the mysterious hacker.

But Ian has enemies and they’re growing restless. In the hacking world, exploiting a target’s weakness is paramount, and no price is too high to stop an attack. And when Kate learns exactly how much Ian has paid, she’ll discover just how strong her love is for the man who has hacked his way into her heart.

11755275_990891154306432_8102961542716858761_n

My Review

This book was amazing! Not only was it highly entertaining, but it was unique as well.

This book sucked me right in from the first few chapters. When Ian enters the picture, he totally broke the mold for what I though his character was going to be. I was thinking that since he was a hacker, he’d be quiet and mysterious. A typical nerd type hero. Oh no…. he was a in your face and Alpha all the way. Yeah, he was mysterious, since he had to be for the type of work he was doing, but he smooth talked his way right into Kate’s heart. The banter between him and Kate when they first meet is highly amusing, and had me laughing at some of Ian’s crazy antics to woo Kate. They were both excellent characters and I found I could connect to them easily.

One thing I really loved about this book was the attention to detail the author put into the story. All of the facts about hacking are real and you could tell they were thoroughly researched by the author to make everything sound plausible. The whole plot was great and really fast paced. I was on the edge of my seat most of the time. Also you’re gonna get your heart ripped out throughout the journey as well, so be prepared.

This was just a great book that really drew me in and had me wanting more when I finished it! Thank god there is a second book, because I NEED IT NOW! Definitely looking forward to checking out more books from this author 🙂

11813253_995884910473723_5924486898818161244_n

About the Author

IMG_8732

Goodreads Author Page  Facebook Author Page  Twitter

Amazon Author Page  Website

Tracey Garvis Graves is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author. Her debut novel, On the Island, spent 9 weeks on the New York Times bestseller list, has been translated into twenty-nine languages, and is in development with MGM and Temple Hill Productions for a feature film. She is also the author of Uncharted, Covet, Every Time I Think of You, and Cherish.

11873495_1003502456378635_5339890721333730086_n

**Teaser graphics were grabbed from the authors Facebook page**

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

