When We Fall by Sloane Murphy

18789047_378107082585218_1266769628_o

I first heard about Sloane Murphy through Quirky Blind Date with a Book last fall. She ran her book Descent (Immortal Chronicles book #1) as one of the blind dates. From there I started to follow her and signed up for reviewing ARCs of her newest books of the Immortal Chronicles as they came out. When I heard she was going to be doing a contemporary romance I was intrigued and interested to see where she would go writing in a different genre. Let me tell you, it was an amazing and emotional read. Check it out!

Add When We Fall to your Goodreads     Get it on Amazon

18765447_378084005920859_1311084690_o

Book Description

Do you remember that moment?
That one moment.
The one when you changed.
People might say it was this or that, but deep down you know.
You know exactly what that moment was. Even if you’re not ready to admit it to yourself.
You know.
I remember mine, it didn’t just change me.
It changed everything.

Everyone thought Mason Knight was the whirlwind that swept me away. But nothing compares to those two shots. Those two shots woke me up and made me see that when we fall, sometimes we need help to get back up.

My Review

Review This was a really emotional read. The characters were well written and I could feel a connection to them. Lots of heavy subject matter in this new romance by Sloane Murphy.

Set in high school, it follows Erin’s story of being an outcast and one of the people that get bullied and terrorized by the “popular” crowd. In walks Mason and both their worlds start to change.

This book had a lots of twists, and some really emotional scenes. I could see the big twist coming from the small hints left throughout the first part, but even though I could see what was coming I was still caught in an emotional wreck.

I’ve read Sloane’s paranormal series, and this one was completely different and I really liked it. Looking forward to seeing more from here in the future 🙂

18765182_378084029254190_2067020012_o

About the Author

Facebook Author Page   Goodreads Author Page   Amazon Author Page

Twitter   Instagram   Website   Newsletter Sign Up

Hi everyone! I’m Sloane *waves*. I’m 27, a total book nerd with a penchant for travel and I probably use the words Dude & Awesomesauce far too often in real life.! I write mainly Paranormal Romance NA & YA, but I’ll be branching out into other Romance genres too.
I was born and raised in Peterborough, England along with 2 sisters, 2 brothers and a plethora of cousins, I come from a REALLY big family! I’m one of the clumsiest people you’ll ever meet, but I try to stay on my feet *haha*. I still live here with Mr M & our fur baby Arya.

Other Books by Sloane Murphy

Get the Immortal Chronicles Series on Amazon

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

