Edge of Regret by Molly E. Lee

IMG_0078

Molly Lee has become one of my favorite authors. The adventure and excitement in her stories captures your imagination, and you always feel like you are right there in the story! Her characters are always amazingly written, and her female heroines can kick some major ass. If you love adventure, romance, and some badassery, you need to check out Molly’s books!

Add Edge of Regret to your Goodreads.  Get it on Amazon

Book Description

Leading man on the new E.D.G.E. series reality show? Check.

Stunt-double for the star in the latest, multi-million-dollar funded military movie? Check.

Work with a sexy female military expert? Holy hell, check.

When I signed on to do stunts for Hollywood’s eagerly awaited war-thriller, I thought it would be like every other gig—go in, try not to get killed, and leave with a fat check and an adrenaline rush. This time? Not so much.

Mackenzie Patterson is the on-set expert. She knows topographical layouts, government lingo, speaks four languages, and is one of the best explosive disposal leaders the Air Force has ever seen, so she’s more than qualified.

She’s also the woman who turned my teenage heart to ash.

I can’t ignore the darkness that has appeared in her eyes, or the urge I have to take it away.

Quitting isn’t an option, but the more I see her, the more I want to make her mine. And that can never happen because our past is twisted with heartbreak, hate, and regret.

Every second I spend with her is a battle between holding on to the anger in my heart—and giving in to the love that never left.

IMG_0076

My Review

After reading the entire Edge of Love series, Wade’s story has become on of my favorites. (Connell is still my man though 😉 But Wade is a very close second!) I’d been looking forward to this story since we got a excerpt at the end of Edge of Brotherhood for it, and I knew Wade’s story was going to be a heart breaker!

This story had so many emotions playing throughout it. One minute I’d be happy and laughing at a scene, next minute I’d be cursing at my kindle and fuming mad, then the next minute I’d be heartbroken. I went through all the emotions with this book.

We finally get to see Wade’s backstory that was hinted at in Edge of Brotherhood, and it just wrecked me when we find out what happened between him and his brother. Mackenzie was pretty much a badass. She’s in the Air Force as an EOD (she diffuses and disposes of bombs), and now she has been sent to be the military expert on the movie set that Wade is working on.

One of the things I really love about Molly’s books is the way that all her female characters a strong, and brave, and they completely kick ass! They can keep up with their men and the guys know it and acknowledge it. They know their women are strong and are proud of that.

I can’t wait for the next book in this series! (And PLEASE let it be about Casey! He needs his own book!)

IMG_0077

About the Author 

Goodreads Author Page.  Amazon Author Page.  Facebook Author Page

TwitterInstagramWebsite

Molly E. Lee is an author best known for her debut novel EDGE OF CHAOS, and as a fourth year mentor at Pitch Wars – a program which connects promising writers to established authors in the community. Molly writes New Adult and Young Adult Contemporary featuring strong female heroines who are unafraid to challenge their male counterparts, yet still vulnerable enough to have love sneak up on them. In addition to being a military spouse and mother of two + one stubborn English Bulldog, Molly loves watching storms from her back porch at her Midwest home, and digging for treasures in antique stores.

IMG_0080

Other Books in the Love on the Edge series

Add the Love on the Edge series to your Goodreads

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

