Cover Reveal and Review for One Fear by Belle Brooks

Happy Cover Reveal Day to the amazing Belle Brooks! Her newest series, The Game of Life will be releasing on July 7th! This book is WAY different than any other book she has written! And this cover……. Isn’t it stunning?

I have been lucky enough to be one of her ARC readers since her 2nd book Thirty Days Part 2 came out. It has been an amazing journey, and I’ve loved seeing how each book she writes gets better and better! Love ya Belle!

Add One Fear to your Goodreads  Pre-order your copy on Amazon

IMG_0087

Book Description

“My one fear is now my reality.”

He didn’t offer his name when he fulfilled his need to include me as a player in his game.
I’m number thirteen. Just a number given to the bitches who wronged him.
I was blindsided. Stolen from my life. In his devilled eyes, I have a debt to pay…he wants my final breath to see us even.

“I know who you are Morgan Banks, the question is, who am I? Five games will set you free when you can tell me who I’d be.”- The Wolf.

Am I strong enough to take on the Wolf?

IMG_0030

My Review

Wow….. where to start?

I’ve read all of Belle Brooks books, and this one was a complete 180 from anything she has done, and I really loved it. It’s nice to see an author that can write within very different genres and still have a huge impact on the reader and feeling of the story. This was a short novella that will be part of a series, and it left me hanging and wanting to know what the heck was going to happen next.

This isn’t some cute or romantic love story, this is straight up horror. It kind of reminded me of the Saw series, or The Most Dangerous Game by Richard Connell (you know, the one we all get to read in high school lit class, or at least we did in my school). It was suspenseful, it was creepy, it left you wanting to know who “the wolf” was and what Morgan did to end up being his 13th player in his game of torture. The characters were well developed for being a novella and you know they will be expanded upon in later books.

This was definitely a great read and I am looking forward to seeing where she goes with it. The “wolf” was an intriguing character, and I am interested to see who he turns out to be, and why he was targeting his victims.

Can’t wait for the next one!

IMG_0086

About the Author

 Amazon Author Page.    Goodreads Author Page.  Facebook Author Page

Twitter.  Instagram.  Website

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

