The Bars Between Us by A. S. Teague

TheBarsBetweenUs_BT

I first discovered A. S. Teague when I signed up for the book tour of Unraveled. I loved the book, and then a few months later she ran Undisputed through Quirky Blind Date. When I found out she was releasing a new book, I knew I had to read it! She always creates great characters 🙂 The Bars Between Us definitely didn’t disappoint!

Get it on Amazon     Add it to your Goodreads

The Bars Between us Teaser

Book Description

I don’t have a damn thing in common with the beautiful rich girl who walks into my bar; she’s southern class, fancy cars, and designer shoes.
I’ve got a drunk for a mother, a cheater for a father, and a reputation for trouble I’ve more than earned.
I look the other way, pretending I don’t notice how perfect she is. She wouldn’t give me the time of day anyway. Until she shatters that first impression and shows me she’s so much more—everything I never thought I deserved.
After a lifetime of being a disappointment, I want to prove to her that I’m better than my past.
We have one tragic thing in common, and the thread that binds us together will tear us apart as it unravels.
Are we strong enough to break through The Bars Between Us?

The Bars Between Us teaser 2

My Review

The Bars Between Us was a really great story. I felt a connection with the characters and the storyline was unique. I thought I had the plot figured out from the start, but it totally went another direction, which was great, because it kept me guessing what the connection was throughout the book.

The characters were wonderful. I loved Bron and Grace’s relationship. Two people from two different worlds, it was totally a star crossed lovers romance. I loved how Grace didn’t care about Bron’s reputation and could see through to the great guy he really was. Bron however didn’t think he was worthy of Grace, and I always love the lead male characters that have that self doubt but grow into this amazing character by the end when they finally see they are worth it.

The start of the story was a little slow for me, but then halfway through it picked up and sucked me into the story. There were a few scenes that I wish were expanded upon, or there was a jump between chapters that I wish more detail could have been added about what happened in that time between chapters (like what happened between Bron and Tony?), but all in all this was a really great story. Definitely recommend!

The Bars Between Us Teaser 3

Connect with the Author

author picture

Amazon Author Page     Goodreads Author Page     Instagram

Facebook Author Page    Twitter

A.S. Teague enjoys the warmth of South Carolina with her husband and two daughters. The stereotypes about peach cobbler and sweet tea are not overstated. After years in the medical field, she is now enjoying every minute of being a stay-at-home mom. She loves wine, the beach, wine on the beach, and crying at Disney movies. When she doesn’t have a book in her hand, she can be found pestering her husband with pictures of animals she wants to rescue, as well as debating whether to exercise or take a nap.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

