The Brightest Sunset by Aly Martinez

The-Brightest-Sunset-customDesign-JayAheer2017-banner2

I have read almost every book by Aly Martinez, and let me tell you…. they have all been amazing! Check out her newest book The Brightest Sunset, the conclusion to The Darkest Sunrise Duet.

Add The Brightest Sunset to your Goodreads     Get it on Amazon

TheBrightestSunset_2

Book Description

Sticks and stones will break my bones, but words will never harm me.
Bullshit.
Words destroyed me.
“I’m sorry. She didn’t make it.”
“Daddy, he can’t breathe!”
“There’s nothing more we can do for your son.”
Sticks and stones will break my bones, but words will never harm me.
Lies.
Those syllables and letters became my executioner. I told myself that, if I didn’t acknowledge the pain and the fear, they would have no power over me. But, as the years passed, the hate and the anger left behind began to control me.
Two words—that was all it took to plunge my life into darkness.
“He’s gone.”
In the end, it was four soft, silky words that gave me hope of another sunrise.
“Hi. I’m Charlotte Mills.”

TheBrightestSunset_1

My Review

This was a wonderful conclusion to The Darkest Sunrise Duet!

The story picked up right where the first one left off. The characters were amazing. I loved Porter and Charlotte, and Travis was such an amazing side character! I love seeing child characters really come to life in stories.

There were so many emotions at play throughout the book, and there were a few times I was about to lose it because I was so anxious about what was going to happen. My heart was just ready to fall out of my chest a few times. It was just an all around amazingly emotional read and I’d highly recommend it!

Check out the first book in the Duet

Get The Darkest Sunrise on Amazon    Add it to your Goodreads

The-darkest-sunrise-customDesign-JayAheer2017-large-series-3Drender

Connect with the Author

Goodreads Author Page    Amazon Author Page   Twitter

Facebook Author Page      Website     Instagram 

Born and raised in Savannah, Georgia, Aly Martinez is a stay-at-home mom to four crazy kids under the age of five- including a set of twins. Currently living in South Carolina, she passes what little free time she has reading anything and everything she can get her hands on, preferably with a glass of wine at her side.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

